Top Ranked University in India | Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr.Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology

About | Quality Assurance |Gateway | Alumni | AICTE | NAAC |NIRF


The mission of Vel Tech is to breed excellence in everything we do and in everything we are. True to this mission the Institution awards honorary degree to exemplary stalwarts in recognition to their contribution to the society.

Honoris Causa

Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr.Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology Conferred Honorary Doctorates to many Eminent Personalities.

Managing Director & CEO,Vijaya Bank.

Padma Bhusan Dr. M R Girinath
Cardiothoracic Surgeon, Apollo Hospital, Chennai

Padma Shri Dr. Sekhar Basu
Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission & Secretary Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India.

Padma Shri. Dr.A.S.Kiran Kumar
The Chairman, Space Commission, Secretary, Department of Space, Govt. of India & Chairman, Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO)

Shri Avinash Chander
Scientific Advisor to Raksha Mantri, Director General, Defence Research & Development Organization & Secretary, Department of Defence Research and Development.

Shri Yalamanchili Satyanarayana Chowdary
The Hon’ble Minister of State for Ministry of Science & Technology and Earth Sciences

G M Rao
A Mechanical Engineer, Founder Chairman of the GMR Group, The Bangalore based global infrastructure developer.

Dr. I. Sathyamurthy
Director Cardiologist, Apollo Hospitals, Chennai

Mr.N. R. Narayana Murthy
Chairman Emeritus, Infosys

Ms. Sudha Murty
Chairperson, Infosys Foundation

Padma Shri Dr.Vijay Kumar Saraswat
Distinguished Missile Scientist, Scientific Advisor to Raksha Mantri, The Secretary, Department of Defence R&D, and Director General of Defence Research and Development Organization, Government of India.