Top Ranked University in India | Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr.Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology

About | Quality Assurance |Gateway | Alumni | AICTE | NAAC |NIRF

IQAC Members

I.   Head of the Institution

Prof. S. Salivahanan

Vice Chancellor

II. Member from Management

Mrs. Rangarajan Mahalakshmi K.

Chairperson and Managing Trustee

Member (Management representation)
III.  Few Senior Administrative Officers

1.      Dr. E. Kannan

Professor & Registrar

Member (Senior Administrator)

2. Dr. R. Sivaraman

Controller of Examinations

Member (Senior Administrator)

3. Dr. A. T. Ravichandran

Professor & Dean i/c – Academics

Member (Senior Administrator)

4. Dr. P. Chandrakumar

Professor & Dean (R&D and Industry Relations &TBI)

Member (Senior Administrator)

5.  Dr. P. Suresh

Professor & Dean (International Relations & HRDC)

Member (Senior Administrator)

6. Mr. P. Vijayaraman,

Dean (Campus to Corporate) 

Member (Senior Administrator)

IV.  Teachers to represent all level (Three to Eight)

1. Dr. Chokkalingam S. P.

Professor & Dean/ SoC

Member (Senior Faculty)

2. Dr. R. S. Valarmathi

Professor & Dean/ SoEC

Member (Senior Faculty)

3. Dr. N. Lenin

Professor & Dean/ SoMC

Member (Senior Faculty)

4. Dr. A. Subrahmanyam

Professor & Dean/ SoL

Member (Senior Faculty)

5. Dr. M. Siva Kumar

Professor & Dean/ FME

Member (Senior Faculty)

6. Dr. M. S. R. Mariyappan

Professor & Dean/ SoM

Member (Senior Faculty)

7. Dr. E. Suresh Paul

Professor & Dean/ SoMTC

Member (Senior Faculty)

8. Dr. Mathew Alphonse

Assistant Professor (Mech)

Member (Senior Faculty)
V. Members nominated from  Employers/ Industrialist/ Stakeholders

1. Mr. Viswanathan Venkata Subramanian

Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition,
WIPRO Limited, Guindy, Chennai.

Member (Employer representation)

2. Mr. K. Venugopal

Six Sigma Leader, ZF Commercial Vehicle Control Systems India Limited, Chennai.

Member (Industry representation)

3. Dr. S. Muttan

Professor, Department of ECE

Anna University, Guindy, Chennai.

Member (Academic Expert)
VI. Members nominated
from Local Society, Students and Alumni

1. Mr. J. E. Simon

Station Manager Railways (Retired)

Member (Local Society Nominee)

2. Ms. Pasupuleti Rekha Shanmukhi (VtU19523)

2nd Year CSE

Member (Student Nominee)

3. Ms. Sneha Paul. J (VtA1179)

3rd Year B.A. LL.B.

Member (Student Nominee)
4.  Mr. Ranjith A(VT No. 071)
Partner Cloud Solution Architect, Microsoft Corporation
Member (Alumni Representation)
VII. Director IQAC
Dr. M. Rajeev Kumar
Professor & Dean (Quality Assurance)
Member Secretary