Grievance Redressal Committee2021-04-08T15:26:54+00:00

Constitution of Antiragging Central Committee

The Antiragging Central Committee is a body at institutional level to establish measures for prohibiting, preventing and banning activities of Ragging menace within and outside the campus in accordance with AICTE/UGC Regulations, supreme court directives and state act, the committee is responsible for taking action against those found guilty of ragging and or abetting ragging, actively or passively or being part of a conspiracy to promote ragging.

Students can feel free to Submit any grievance or harassment of any kind

Prof.edr.A.T.Ravichandran, Dean SOMC​​​​​​​Member-faculty
Prof.Dr.V.Jayasankar, Dean SoEMember-faculty
Dr.S.Irudayaraj, Dean HostelsMember-faculty
Mr.Vijay albert, HoD, First YearMember-Faculty
Lr.N.V.Badrinath, Judge (Debts Tribunal-I)Member-civil administration
Mr.N.Nanda Kumar, Assistant Commissioner of PoliceMember-police administration
Dr.G.K.Dhas, Chairman,Mother Teresa Charitable TrustMember- NGO
Mr.Jamal Mohidden, Editor News,  DinamalarMember- Local media
Ms.Fincy Charles, Student Counsellor.Member- Student Counsellor
Mr.Chinnadurai, Warden, Junior Boys HostelsMember- Non Teaching
Mr.Raj, Warden, Senior Boys Hostels.Member- Non Teaching
Mrs.G.Ammu, Warden, Girls Hostels.Member – Non Teaching
Mr.D.Alen Jeba, Dhas, LibrarianMember – Librarian
 Mr.RajaRajan, Physical Director.Member – physical director
Mr.Munusamy, Transport AssistantMember – Non Teaching
J.E.Simon, Retired Station Manager, RailwaysMember- parent represent
Ms.M.Mounik,Member-Junior student rep.
Mr.P.VaithiyanathanMember-Junior student rep
Mr.G.Leela Pavan KumarMember- Senior student rep.

Teachers Grievance Redressal Committee

The Teachers’ Grievance Redressal Committee comprises of the following members:

NameDesignationContact Number
Prof. N. GomathiProfessor, CSE
NameDesignationContact Number
Dr. Amala Justus SelvamHoD, Auto94450 49400
Dr. M. KavithaAssociate Professor, CSE98940 19619
Dr.S. KoteeswaranAssociate Professor, CSE98843 78785
Dr.J. ViswanathAssociate Professor, Mathematics
Mrs J. SrideviAssistant. Professor, MBA95001 09243

Dean of the school concerned

The powers and functions of the Teachers’ Grievance Redressal Committee shall be

  • To accept and consider written and signed complaints of the teachers and other academic staff in respect of matters directly affecting them individually or as a group;
  • To enquire into the grievances, and make recommendations and report to the concerned authorities for redressal or suitable action; and
  • To recommend appropriate action against complainant(s), allegations made are found to be baseless.

The grievances pertaining to the teachers and other academic staff shall be received in the office of the Vice Chancellor and shall be referred to the Teachers’ Grievance Redressal Committee.

The Chairman& Convener of Grievance Redressal Committee should be available to hear the grievances personally.

Sensitization, Prevention And Redressal Of Sexual Harassment(SPARSH) Committee Of Sensitization, Prevention And Redressal Of Sexual Harassment

NameDesignationContact Number
Dr. N.MalarvizhiProfessor, CSE, Chairperson7338803041
Dr. R JothilakshmiAssociate Professor, HOD, Physics9944126707
NameDesignationContact Number
Mrs. S NoorjahanHead, Student Information Centre9940380986
Mrs.B.PavithraLab Instructor, Dept. of ECE9841764444
NameDesignationContact Number
Aditi ChatterjeeI year, CSE, Student Member
Dara AasaIII year, Aero, Student Member

In continuation to the above Apex Committee, the following members are appointed for the “Institution Complaint Committee (ICC)” for effective and efficient discharge of complaints against sexual harassment.

Dr. N.Malarvizhi ,
Professor, CSE, Chairperson

NameDesignationContact Number
Dr. M. KavithaAssociate Professor, CSE98940 19619
Dr. G. SasikalaAssociate Professor, ECE, Member93800 04383
Mrs J. SrideviAssistant. Professor, MBA95001 09243
NameDesignationContact Number
Mrs. Rasheeda Mohamed Kutty .TPhysical Director96982 33146